iOS 7.1 Includes In-App Purchase Warning

03/12/2014 16:17

Ever since Apple released iOS 7.1 to the public a few days ago people have been finding little tidbits of new features everywhere. Now, we just found out that there is now a warning screen that tells you there is 15 minutes remaining to purchase something via the app without entering your Apple ID and password. There is also a little note saying that you can tweak a setting where you have to enter your password every time you make an in-app purchase. 

The new message is likely the result of an agreement between Apple and the Federal Trade Commission about in-app purchases. They agreed on telling the user what would happen after they enter their Apple ID so people wouldn't be charged if they didn't want to.

Source: AppleInsider

Back

Contact

iappletech128

(971) 217-6347

© 2012-2015 iappletech128 all rights reserved.

Create a free websiteWebnode